Life | Friends | Photo Adventures: In the city of SIN, Las Vegas, NV

My name is Al Powers, and this is a day in the life of a Las Vegas Photographer.

Extension tube fun!

Posted by alpowers on October 3, 2008

So i received my set of Kenko Extension tubes today, and wanted to check out what you can do, I paired it up with the almighty 50 1.4. Take a look below.

This is my Ninja Rubber Ducky, shot with a 50 1.4 + a 12mm tube

This is my Ninja Rubber Ducky, shot with a 50 1.4 + a 12mm tube

The rubber is approximately 2″ tall. I put a thumb ring on his head to show a size reference.

Here are samples of each tube as they begin to stack onto each other.

12mm tube

12mm tube

12mm + 20mm

12mm + 20mm

12mm + 20mm + 36mm

12mm + 20mm + 36mm

I think i just discovered a whole new world!

2 Responses to “Extension tube fun!”

  1. Johnny said

    Fun stuff, but might I make a suggestion? Get yourself some compressed air and blow off your subject matter before sharing it with the world. 😉

  2. ^^^ it gives it character…dont be an incompetent retard

Leave a comment